Maybe Someday

Didn’t I tell you this, We will part away
And after all of that, you wouldn’t stay

Many hidden feelings but I didn’t say
Said that you loved me , led me astray
Lots of promises, you’re gonna betray
Not your fault; it was meant to,anyway

For I have loved you,I shall have to pay
With my emotions, I’ll still let you play
At your command, I will always sway
So sooner, you wont look with dismay

And maybe then your feelings overlay
I’ll get your love that you always delay
The eyes will watch, my heart will pray
How can I be so sure of that someday

When I tell you this, no going far away
And after all of that, forever you’ll stay

2 Comments Add yours

  1. wajihaa17 says:

    Aymen you nailed it 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aymenkiyani says:

      Thankyou wajiha 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

