No Death For Me

When I was little,

A man used to tell me:
“Nobody ever dies in the name of love.”

Time passed and I grew,
Fell for someone,who I knew,
Was difficult
Emotional unstabilities-
stablized my emotions
But everything hurt like a bitch
And it was like dying and living,
Reliving the death rhythmically.
And a time came when I thought
“It’s so hard to handle, why don’t I die?”
And all at once I reflected;

A man used to tell me:
“Nobody ever dies in the name of love.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Witty and evocative. Nicely crafted!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

