My Question to You

Tell me who are you gonna seek?

When you get troubled in bad time.

When you feel your senses get weak,

Tell me who are you gonna seek?

 
I promised to love you at its peak

“But sometimes love’s just not enough”

But you know, I can be such a freak

Think of me! Who am I gonna seek?

 
For now, I might be in utter despair.

Eventhough I feel completely stranded,

But trust me I shall always be there.

Whenever you need someone to care.

 
For I know that your melancholy soul-

is probably the best I have ever had.

And now that I have no self-control,

I am not going to change my goal.

 
But it’s time that we talk about you.

You can’t run away like this either.

You promised me to make it through

Now I can’t figure out if all was even true?

 
And now that we both have parted-

Living alone feels very peculiar.

But you know, our union has just started.

For we may be two, but single hearted.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Harbans says:

    Parting is difficult but when we condition ourselves to live the way we want things turn out in our favour. It is the Creator to whom we turn finally.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Harbans says:

        Thanks and regards.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. wajihaa17 says:

    Love 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aymenkiyani says:

      Thanks wajiha😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. wajihaa17 says:

        I am here for you yaar 💗

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometimes words are not enough…this poem touched my heart so deeply and left me speechless…I can only express my admiration for you, the writer and the beautiful soul behind the words. Thank you for writing like this and thank you for following my blog, I am truly honored!
    Be blessed with love!
    Claudia

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aymenkiyani says:

      Thankyou so much Claudia. You don’t know how much this means to me 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

