A Hymn of Him

“What was it like?”
“What are you referring to?”
“To knowing someone for so long.”
“Ha-ha. Him? He wasn’t someone. He had me when I had myself.”
“So, tell me. What did it feel like?”
“It’s hard to put it into mere words.”
“Oh, come on!”
“His eyes-
sparkling with light-
so gold.

His lips half open,
with a story untold.

Whatever he tells,
never gets old.

I watch him longing-
my breath’s on hold.

Impatiently, I express
my love, manifold.

He watches me carefully-
but suddenly becomes cold.

Yeah, so that’s him-
Perhaps enough told?

8 Comments Add yours

    1. aymenkiyani says:

      Thankyou so much.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. wajihaa17 says:

    Yaar I have opened your blog after a long time and you write better than before now 💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aymenkiyani says:

      Thankyou Wajiha 👭

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful hymn. You write really well

    Like

  3. Lovely writing. Thank you for stopping by, delighted to have you visit! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

